Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

JPT Bye for Town

4 July 2013

Club News

JPT Bye for Town

4 July 2013

TOWN have made progress to the second round of the Johnstone's Paint Trophy, without even playing a game.

The Robins have been handed a bye in the first round stage with further details available below.

The draw for Round 1 of the Johnstone's Paint Trophy will be made on Saturday 17th August, live on Sky Sports' Soccer AM programme. 

It will be made at approximately 10.30am and will be split into four sections, as below: -

Northern Section - West
Accrington Stanley
Crewe Alexandra
Fleetwood Town
Oldham Athletic
Port Vale
Shrewsbury Town
Tranmere Rovers

Northern Section - East
Bradford City
Burton Albion
Hartlepool United
Notts County
Scunthorpe United
Sheffield United
Wolverhampton Wanderers

Southern Section - West
Bristol City
Bristol Rovers
Cheltenham Town
Exeter City
Plymouth Argyle
Torquay United
Wycombe Wanderers

Southern Section - East
AFC Wimbledon
Colchester United
Dagenham & Redbridge
Leyton Orient
Milton Keynes Dons
Northampton Town

Meanwhile, the 16 clubs that have been given a bye for Round 1 of this season's Johnstone's Paint Trophy have been confirmed as follows:-

Northern Section
Carlisle United
Preston North End
Mansfield Town
Rotherham United
York City

Southern Section
Crawley Town
Newport County
Oxford United
Coventry City
Peterborough United
Southend United

First Round ties to be played during the week commencing 2nd September 2013.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account