Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

2017/18 Squad Numbers Revealed

Find Out What Digit Your Favourite Player Will Be Wearing Next Season!

2 August 2017

Sponsored by

Swindon Town’s squad numbers for the 2017/18 Sky Bet League Two campaign have been confirmed.

The majority of last season’s squad have retained their numbers, although Luke Norris has switched from number 33 to number 9.

Youngsters Jordan Young and Scott Twine will wear numbers 26 and 27 respectively for the new season.

Town have brought in ten fresh faces over the summer and full-backs Ben Purkiss, Chris Hussey and Kyle Knoyle will wear 2, 3, and 24 respectively, while centre-backs Chris Robertson and Olly Lancashire will take up 5 and 6.  

Hard-hitting midfielder James Dunne will have the number 8 splashed across his back, Amine Linganzi will wear 16 and Donal McDermott has been handed 18.

Harry Smith, on a season-long loan from Millwall, will look to score plenty of goals with number 17 on his back and Paul Mullin is Town’s new number 7.


 1. Lawrence Vigouroux

 2. Ben Purkiss

 3. Chris Hussey

 4. Conor Thomas

 5. Chris Robertson

 6. Olly Lancashire

 7. Paul Mullin

 8. James Dunne

 9. Luke Norris

 10. John Goddard

 11. James Brophy

 12. Will Henry

 14. Ellis Iandolo

 15. Tom Smith

 16. Amine Linganzi

 17. Harry Smith

 18. Donal McDermott

 24. Kyle Knoyle

 25. Dion Conroy

 26. Jordan Young

 27. Scott Twine

You can now personalise your 2017/18 home, away and goalkeeper kits with a player and number of your choice online and in-store! 

Advertisement block